Pursuit of Happiness

Welcome to Bus Life, Freedom and the Pursuit of Happiness.

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR ALL THE LOVE AND SUPPORT.

I’m just a regular guy trying to live a decent life. Incredibly overwhelmed and overjoyed at all the positivity that SkoolieLove is receiving. Much LOVE to all of you.

 “Insecure societies fear nonconformists.  Insecure societies desperately want everyone to stay the same.  They want everyone to be part of the system because those people who choose to be not part of the system reveal the ruse, the cosmic joke that it is all a game, it is all an illusion.  Truly confident societies revere the outsider and the hermit because they realize that such people are healthy for a society.  They keep the controllers of society in check because they are always there to show the people that there is an other way of living, that you do not have to be controlled by the system.”    -Alan Watts

Enjoy 🙂

*Video and Lyrics have vulgar language*

 

People told me slow my role I’m screaming out fuck that
I’m gonna do just what I do and there ain’t no turnin’ back
If I fall if I die, know I lived it to the fullest
If I fall if I die, know I lived and missed some bullets

I’m on the pursuit of happiness and
I know everything that shine ain’t always gonna be gold
Hey, I’ll be fine once I get it, I’ll be good

Tell me what you know about dreamin’ dreamin’
You don’t really know about nothin’ nothin’
Tell me what you know about them night terrors every night
5 am, cold sweats wakin’ up to the skies
Tell me what you know about dreams, dreams
Tell me what you know about night terrors, nothin’
You don’t really care about the trials of tomorrow
You rather lay awake in a bed full of sorrow

I’m on the pursuit of happiness and
I know everything that shines ain’t always gonna be gold
I’ll be fine, I’ll be good

Hands on the wheel
Uh uh, Fuck that

Hands on the wheel
Get Drunk Fuck that

Hands on the wheel
Uh uh, Fuck that

I’m on the Pursuit of Happiness.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Pursuit of Happiness

  1. rick December 13, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    Hey, great publicity on Yahoo about your adventure. Too bad you are spending all your time trashing the very political system that has allowed you to live off the donations of generous people. It’s called “Capitalism,” dude. You might keep your political thoughts to yourself in the future, will probably get you more donations from the entitlement sector. Be Blessed (and thankful)

    Like

    • skoolielove December 13, 2015 / 1:09 pm

      Hey Rick, thank you for your reply, appreciate you taking the time to respond. How do you feel that I am spending time on trashing anything? My aim and goal is not to step on anyones feelings, while expressing myself through freedom of speech. What have you read from me where I am not absolutely thankful?
      Skoolielove

      Like

  2. Winni Haris December 16, 2015 / 9:52 am

    Hi Guy’s

    I can understand both comments, and why they are so.

    But the suggestion of keeping your political thoughts to yourself, in order you may gain greater donations, really is flawed in respect of the lifestyle and freedom you seek.

    In doing so would mean sacrificing who you really are, silencing yourself, being someone that you’re not for financial/material gain.

    It would be pretence, which is what is already on offer in a typical lifestyle!

    It is okay not to have the same opinions Rick, political or otherwise. Suggesting one should keep one’s opinions to one’s self because they don’t align with your political opinions is actually a passive aggressive way of closing someone down because they don’t agree with you.

    It’s called conditioning and some people have had enough of conditioning, learned behaviour.

    It would appear you subtly introduce a veiled cloak of financial fear in your suggestion, (also conditioning you have undergone), (you are probably completely unaware of it), and that is….

    Keep quiet or you won’t get as much money and then your idealistic lifestyle will come to an end!

    I wonder where you learned that belief?

    This Skoolielove thing is a spectacular journey. A thought backed up by action and hey presto, you are the master of your ship, or bus in this case, you are living your desire.

    I myself have the same desire but unlike you, I have found many excuses to stop me from actioning. So I applaud you for just jumping right in.

    The Universe does provide and will always provide, but I’m guessing you are already with that knowledge.

    Much Love to you both, we are one after all 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

