I was sitting in the bedroom writing, when I thought to myself “I haven’t watched movie trailers in a while.” I love watching trailers and seeing all the upcoming movies. So I grab my phone, load up the IMDB application and start browsing the previews. The third one stood out to me because the picture is of a funky looking family standing next to what looks like a converted school bus. DING DING DING! Great movie and story alert.

In the forests of the Pacific Northwest, a father devoted to raising his six kids with a rigorous physical and intellectual education is forced to leave his paradise and enter the world, challenging his idea of what it means to be a parent. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3553976/?ref_=tt_mv
In the forests of the Pacific Northwest, a father devoted to raising his six kids with a rigorous physical and intellectual education is forced to leave his paradise and enter the world, challenging his idea of what it means to be a parent. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3553976/?ref_=tt_mv

As soon as it started playing, I saw the happiest family sitting and spending time together in nature, I started tearing up. As the trailer kept going, it shows a father and his children traveling around in a school bus, trying to get to his wife’s/their moms funeral. I just started crying uncontrollably. It’s so amazing to see this wonderful story unfolding on my tiny little screen, soon being able to see a family adventure that includes somewhat of a blue painted converted school bus. It made me think of all my experiences on this bus adventure, and overwhelmed me with all sorts of joyful emotions. This movie is a must see for me.

I absolutely cannot wait to see this movie in theaters. It looks to be a life changing movie for sure. Oh gosh, so excited!! Check out the preview, you will not be disappointed.

 

http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi3819942937/imdb/embed?autoplay=false&width=480

 

 

